Old Circles, Same Answers

A few years ago there was a news story where an Australian archaeologist claimed that within the Google Earth 1945 pictorial overlay, there was evidence of crop circles thereby proving they weren’t a modern phenomena and as no-one was running around with boards and surveyors tape, there is a genuine phenomena. You can read that posting here. That was back in 2013. (Where does the time go?) Anyway, I thought that was all done and dusted until someone emailed me to say that this certainly was evidence of crop circles outside of the modern era and I was nothing more than an “Agent of Disinformation” (Honestly, I think I need a business card with that on). Now, considering I get regular emails claiming I work for MI5, or Satan is going to kill me or I am a reincarnation of a Bat-Priest from the Aztec-era hence my desire to allegedly mislead (all genuine emails), I ignored it at first. Then it really started to bug me. Who the hell was some stranger, lurking behind some obscure email address, telling me I was some Agent of Disinformation? Anyway, after a little perspective was gained, I was wandering around St. Nick’s market in Bristol, and I wandered into my favourite little second-hand book store. Whilst browsing, I came across the following book:

img041

The Cosmic Joker obviously had been in-store ahead of me. Anyway, I swapped the book for a shiny 50p piece and came away. The book is contains some fantastic pictures of how, when the environmental conditions are correct, ancient earthworks can be revealed. As shown below:

img042

Or this lovely example:

img043

So, courtesy of your friendly and considerate Agent of Disinformation, further evidence that these aren’t the crop circles (circa 1945) you’re looking for. You can go about your business. (If you get the chance, grab a copy of this book, it’s a delight).

Leave a Reply

